01983 880180 appointments@islandcosmeticclinic.co.uk Treatment Clinics Monday 10am-6pm / Wednesday 10am - 6pm / Friday 10am-6pm

Patient Reviews

WHATCLINIC PATIENT SERVICE AWARD WINNER 2020…

4 YEARS IN A ROW !!!!

WE WON! The Island Cosmetic Clinic is proud to receive the WhatClinic Patient Service Award for 2020 in recognition of Excellent Patient Experience……That’s 4 years in a row!

www.islandcosmeticclinic.com/awards/

Patient Reviews (2019-21)

www.islandcosmeticclinic.com/treatments/the-8-point-face-lift/

“Dr. Jilani is very professional & discussed all the options for myself. I felt safe & comfortable in his care. Thank you” Mrs B Sept 2021

“8 Point Facelift without surgery *AMAZING* I feel so much better & so much younger. This has totally boosted my Confidence. Thank you.” Mrs E July 2021

“Excellent Results – Natural Looking, Refreshed! First Class Treatment. I Recommend the 8 Point Facelift if you want to look younger.” Mrs O July 2021

“You are a wonder Dr. Jilani! My partner said: ‘I look like a teenager’ .! His biggest surprise was how cheerful and happy I was when I came home because, not only did I look better, but I felt better. I was so pleased with myself and my face. The haggard and tired look had disappeared. It was worth every penny. A treat to myself”. Mrs. P June 2021

“Today I had the 8 Point Facelift. Dr. Jilani is so gentle I had hardly a mark on my face. The result was fantastic, I am so happy & excited! With my wedding in 3 weeks’ time, it will make such a difference.” Mrs R  (June 2021)

“Wow! After considering all the various treatments available I finally opted for the 8 Point Facelift. I am so glad I did. What an amazing difference, Dr. Jilani is an artist.” Miss C  (May 2021)

“Fantastic, Unbelievable! Not 10 years younger, 20! In less than 1 hour!”  Mrs. B (May 2021)

“It might sound strange to say I enjoyed my first facial fillers – but I did! Dr. Jilani is a true artist and made me feel relaxed throughout. There was absolutely no pain, and everything was over under an hour. And the results? One word: WOW. I look like I did at 25 and I can’t believe it! An absolutely phenomenal result and beyond anything I had expected. If you are considering a treatment, I could not recommend Dr. Jilani highly enough. Do it! You have nothing to lose but your wrinkles! Thank you Dr. Jilani.”  Ms.T (May 2021)

“Dr. Jilani is an Artist! I cannot believe the difference he has made, to not just my deep lines/wrinkles/crow’s feet (& a lot of sun damage!), but my facial profile. He advised me thoroughly about the procedures (Botox & Restylane), and what would be best for a natural yet effective look. The procedure was less daunting than I thought, due to Dr Jilani’s calm & professional manner. The free Consultation is also a bonus as not many other places offer this! Very happy with the results, & I feel completely comfortable in recommending The Island Cosmetic Clinic to anyone & everyone!” Ms T – June 2021

“Consultation & treatment of the 8 Point Facelift was professional, reassuring and the results far exceeded my expectation. The treatment, although not painless, was not unduly uncomfortable, and the application of a numbing cream helped in this respect. I felt completely safe during the whole procedure and I am very, very happy with the result! I will certainly return to this highly organised clinic, that provides a very personal treatment.” Mrs B June 2021

“I can’t recommend the Island Cosmetic Clinic enough. I’ve been coming for nearly a decade and have always been delighted with the results – always very natural looking. Dr. Jilani seems to understand what you want and how to deliver it. People always ask me how I look younger and younger; the Island Cosmetic Clinic is my secret.”  Mrs P (8 point facelift and Profhilo)  (October 2020)

“Excellent Results – Dr Jilani listens to the patient! Discreet professional service. Dr. Jilani explains every stage of treatment before proceeding to the next stage, which puts the patient at ease. Amazing results but subtle natural-looking results. Very little discomfort during the procedure. The scale of 1 – 10? 10 plus! Great attention to detail, ensuring every area is covered. Very happy indeed with the results – Better than I thought possible. Better than any previous cosmetic experience- (since 2011 I have had treatment in other clinics) Superior Treatment!” Mrs C  The 8 Point Face Lift (September 2020)

“I can’t believe how friendly and professional The Island Cosmetic Clinic is. Dr. Jilani made it an easy, seamless experience from Consultation to Treatment. I needed a boost, my face needed a boost. I had the 8 point Facelift. I can’t find words..the difference it has made not only to my looks but my confidence. I look natural, not fake, I love it. Thank you.” Ms.A  (August 2020)

“I had both the 8 Point Facelift and Profhilo with Dr. Jilani. The results have been amazing, and I am over the moon with how my face looks and feels. 10/10 from me.” Mrs H (October 2020)

“The 8 Point Facelift was better than I could have imagined! The whole process was pain-free and much less scary than I thought, (not scary at all!) The final result was incredible – my face looked fuller and so natural. I was no longer melting!! It has turned out better than I hoped, and I would recommend this treatment. Dr. Jilani put me at ease & was brilliant throughout.” Mrs R (October 2020)

“My 8 point facelift treatment with Gos lasted just over an hour. I sat up comfortably whilst he injected the cheeks, jaw, and nose to mouth area. He is very professional and caring. I felt very little and just relaxed. Afterward, looking in the mirror, my face was lit up. My jawline was more defined, and my cheekbones had returned. My face was generally lifted and plumped. An excellent result. Thank you Gos.”  Mrs W July 2020

“Wow, I have just had the 8 Point Facelift. Another amazing result skillfully performed by Dr Jilani. My face feels lifted and youthful again. My sad mouth looks happy now! A pain-free procedure, Dr Jilani is an artist and I would recommend the 8 Point Facelift.”  Mrs.D  July 2020

“This treatment was amazing and the results instant. I am very happy with the results and would not hesitate to recommend this excellent procedure.” Mrs R C  January 2020

“After my 8 Point Facelift, I could not believe the instant change that it made to my features. My face felt lifted and structured. It instantly lifted my spirits and gave me my confidence as a woman back. The treatment was pain-free and Dr Jilani’s professional manner and expertise put me instantly at ease knowing I was in safe hands. I would recommend this treatment to anyone who wants to feel uplifted in themselves and look ten years younger.” Mrs Z S

“I absolutely loved my 8 point facelift. So natural nobody would know, but everyone always saying how young I looked. I’m definitely going to book this treatment again.” Mrs A M  December 2019

“I was amazed by the instant results of the 8 point facelift treatment. My face has lifted, I have now got defined cheeks & jawlines and no more sad mouth lines. My skin looks clearer and smooth, I feel & look younger.”
Anon August 2020
“Very pleased with the 8 Point Facelift. I can see a marked difference, just need my neck done now to keep up. Thanks so much.” Mrs.H

“I visited The Island Cosmetic Clinic & opted to have the 8 Point Facelift as a recommendation. The treatment was tolerable, and the results were amazing. I was really pleased, and friends and family noticed that I looked refreshed and looked years younger. The service was outstanding, and I would definitely recommend this clinic & treatment.” Mrs.L

“I had the 8 Point Face Lift and the results were noticeable immediately. Even my husband noticed that I suddenly had cheekbones! It gave my whole face a lift. I followed this with Profhilo on the face & neck and what a difference! My face was fuller and the crepeness on the neck was significantly reduced. I found I only needed BB cream rather than my usual foundation. Thank you so much!” Mrs P September 2020

“The care and treatment from the clinic are excellent, the results achieved were beyond my expectations and I would have no hesitation in recommending the 8 Point Face Lift to anyone needing to feel uplifted & refreshed.” Mrs S Z

“I am very happy. I look naturally refreshed especially when I wake up.” Mrs R J  February 2020

“What I was struck by most was Dr Jilani’s professionalism. I have absolutely no doubt I would not have received that level of service anywhere else. I’m blown away by the naturalness of the results. Really satisfied.” Mrs K A

“It has made me feel so much more confident, I was feeling very, very low, this I will keep up… It is for myself alone & for no other reason, it has given me a big boost. Dr Jilani’s treatment is beyond outstanding, such a kind man.” Mrs T P (8 Point Facelift)  November 2019

“I look now what I used to look 5 years back.” Mrs E G  October 2019″I would highly recommend Dr Jilani. I had Botox and the 8 Point Facelift, something I had been considering for some time. I went in nervous and slightly worried that I had maybe made the wrong decision to have any treatments, but I couldn’t have been more wrong. When I saw the results, I was more than happy, and I couldn’t stop smiling. It is subtle, as I had asked for, but I looked 6 years younger and healthy. The whole team is wonderful, friendly, and professional. Excellent.” Ms B C

“I was concerned that it will appear unnatural, but it looks amazing.” Miss. V S March 2020

“My experience at the Clinic has been fantastic. The procedures were professionally explained prior to any treatment being undertaken. My welfare throughout was the priority, the experience was relaxed and taken at my pace. I was assured by Dr who offered encouragement and simply demonstrated huge respect for me as an individual. Highly recommend, Thank you.” Anon Jan 2020

“Amazing. I look 10 years younger. I feel so emotional. Thank you.” Mrs W L

“I was nervous at first and a bit worried, but was made to feel very at ease. So happy with the result, just what I wanted – Natural and Younger.” Mrs D M (Feb 2020)

“My experience with Dr Jilani was very relaxing and pain-free. He made me feel at ease and talked me through everything which was reassuring. I am very happy with the results and feel that my face looks so much better! Really pleased!” Mrs E S

“Really pleased with the 8 Point facelift! Painless and love the way it looks – such a lovely clinic – Gos and Emma are so nice.” Mrs G D

“I have experienced the 8 Point Facelift and must say the results are considerable, even straight after the treatment was completed. I look fresher, happier, and younger already. I would highly recommend as Dr. Jilani is such a professional gentleman.” Mrs. D  August 2020

“The 8 Point Facelift – Painless and, in no time at all, my face looks smoother, younger, but with no obvious sign of any work being done. Everyone I meet says I look great, but no one has ever suspected it is because of treatment.” Mrs. W (October 2020)

Please remember that individual results may vary.

Profhilo Skin Tightening and Hydration

www.islandcosmeticclinic.com/portfolio/profhilo-a-new-anti-ageing-approach/

“The Profhilo treatment has given me a new lease on life. My skin looks 20 years younger, and my jawline has totally tightened up. Friends and family keep commenting about how young & fresh I look! I am absolutely overjoyed with the results and will keep doing this forever. Thank you so much.” Mrs K (April 21)

“Brilliant! Profhilo has taken years off and my skin glows. ‘Who is that looking back at me in the mirror?’ Oh, it’s me! We are so lucky to have Dr.J, Thank you.”  Mrs B

“I had Profhilo on the face & neck and what a difference! My face was fuller and the crepeness on the neck was significantly reduced. I found I only needed BB cream rather than my usual foundation. Thank you so much!” Mrs P (September 2020)

“I had both the 8 Point Facelift and Profhilo with Dr. Jilani. The results have been amazing, and I am over the moon with how my face looks and feels. 10/10 from me.” Mrs H (October 2020)

“Within a few days, I started to notice a difference in my skin. It started to firm and tighten up around my cheekbones and neck. After 1 treatment I give Profhilo 10/10 – I cannot believe the results!”  Mrs N

“Amazing results after the1st treatment – clearly visible after 5 days. Can’t wait for the results from 2nd treatment. 10/10.” Mrs S

“I had Profhilo done for the 1st time 3 weeks ago and have been amazed and thrilled at the results. My skin looks fuller and the lines have reduced significantly. 10/10!”  Ms.W

‘My skin looks fuller and my lines and wrinkles have reduced significantly after Profhilo. 10/10!’ Mrs R

“After seeking advice from the clinic regarding my skin, I was recommended Profhilo to help with Ageing, as this was my concern. I’ve always looked after my skins surface with various serums and moisturisers which had a superficial effect, but as I reached a certain age they no longer had the same effect as they used to. 2 days after receiving the Profhilo treatment I noticed my skin became more radiant, smoother skin surface, and slightly plumper. 1 week after treatment the whole area of my face had filled out to the extent that I almost cancelled my skin filler treatment. I now have had both treatments, including the 8 Point Facelift, and my skin is visibly smoother, plumper, and glowing. Couldn’t have wished for a better result.” Mrs N  August 2020

Please remember that individual results may vary.

5 Star Google Reviews

“My first visit to Dr Jilani was in March 2005. I wanted to smooth the lines on my forehead and was told by a friend he was the best. She was right; the results were noticed by family and friends. I then had Restylane fillers around my cheeks and mouth area. The results were almost immediate, I was very pleased. Dr Jilani and his staff make you feel very relaxed about the treatments at the clinic. I would recommend Dr Jilani highly to anyone thinking about having these treatments.” Mrs C S

“My first visit to Dr Jilani was in March 2005. I wanted to smooth the lines on my forehead and was told by a friend he was the best. She was right; the results were noticed by family and friends. I then had Restylane fillers around my cheeks and mouth area. The results were almost immediate, I was very pleased. Dr Jilani and his staff make you feel very relaxed about the treatments at the clinic. I would recommend Dr Jilani highly to anyone thinking about having these treatments.” Mrs C S

“Friendly, helpful, and informative. I’ve recently visited this establishment in September. 1st time back in June then the above. I would highly recommend it to anyone! Aftercare available and also recommended by the professional which is great. Back in December can’t wait. (Botox treatment).” Gary

“I had treatment with Doctor Jilani, and he is very professional and really wants the best result for women. I will highly recommend it. All the staff is very welcoming and really helpful. Thank you very much.”  Kate

“I have had many treatments with Dr Jilani over the past 10 years or more and can highly recommend his professionalism and attention to detail. I have in the last 2 days had a treatment with a Restylane filler in my upper cheeks and it looks amazing. I am so pleased with the results that I have booked another treatment for further work shortly and am really looking forward to a “younger” looking me. If you are thinking about botox or fillers, then Dr J is the man to see. Thank you so much.”  C

“Had my first consultation with Dr Jilani a week ago. He was so professional and helpful that immediately there and then I had Botox around my brow area. With his suggestions for future treatments, I went home so excited, like a young teenager, and cannot wait for my next appointment. The treatment worked exactly as Dr J has told me and after 4 1/2 days, my brow area looks great!”   Cheryl

“Excellent facilities and staff are extremely helpful and professional. 5 * award every time.”  Mandy

“It is great to have this very professional business here on the island, and I am very pleased with the results.”  Janice

“Every visit has been first class from the very professional staff to the vast range of treatments and products available. …I feel that you are treated as a valued client with each visit. …Highly recommended…with excellent results from treatment, I have had.”  Janet

More Patient Reviews:

“The treatment I have received from Dr.Jilani has been of the highest standard. Dr. Jilani explains all the procedures and makes you feel very relaxed throughout. I would not go to any other Clinic for treatment. You come out feeling more confident in yourself and knowing that you look good. I have been receiving treatment from Dr. Jilani for 5 years and would not go anywhere else. I would recommend Dr. Jilani to anyone seeking cosmetic treatment.” Mrs R

“My first visit to Dr Jilani was in March 2005. I wanted to smooth the lines on my forehead and was told by a friend he was the best. She was right; the results were noticed by family and friends. I then had Restylane around my cheeks and mouth area. The results were almost immediate, I was very pleased. Dr Jilani and his staff make you feel very relaxed about the treatments at the clinic. I would recommend Dr Jilani highly to anyone thinking about having these treatments.”

“After feeling so unhappy & depressed with my frown lines & wrinkles on my head I decided to try injectable wrinkle treatment & Restylane. Best thing I have done. No creams, potions & lotions can sort this problem. I feel so much happier & I can see what a difference these treatments have made. People have started to notice already. My headaches have also improved. It was pain-free & took such a short time to do!”

“I was so nervous on my first visit but Dr. Jilani put me at ease straight away and really showed an interest in ME & how I was feeling. I can’t believe the difference in just 1 session!! I will be back.”

“I carried out months of research before choosing Dr Jilani for my treatments. There were three things that were important to me, (aside from the fact that I wanted a drastic difference in my appearance without surgery.) 1 Trust, 2 Professionalism, 3 Individual treatment. Dr Jilani excelled in all three. Treatment wise I have Injectable wrinkle treatments and Microdermabrasion (there are a number of treatments out there- this is the real thing. Dr Jilani gave me what I wanted – and the difference between him and other practitioners – he is genuine, my treatments are led by my requirements (precise) and my visits are a pleasure. My first treatment results were great but following a discussion with him he radically changed my procedure, which made the results superb. He is an unsung hero in this field – just wish I did not have to go to the Isle of Wight for it.”

“I have had injectable wrinkle treatments and Restylane and am really pleased with the result. Dr Jilani is totally professional, interested in what he is doing, pleasant, and caring. I would recommend him to anyone. He is expert at what he does.”

“I have just had my fourth treatment for my excessive sweating. It really has been a life-changing thing for me & I would & do tell everyone about it.”

“Having experienced customer care at other cosmetic clinics in East Hants & IOW area, I have left feeling as if I was truly suffering from the worst mid-life crisis ever, and was fair game to anyone holding a needle in one hand and a bill in the other. My trip to The Island Cosmetic Clinic brought my mid-life insecurities to a halt. The staff are warm and friendly and talk to you, not at you. No rushing in and out, they make you feel like one of them. Their professionalism is second to none. Dr Jilani’s staff take pride in their work. Dr Jilani is a skilled craftsman with a calming manner that leaves you feeling in control. If you live in the area, a boat trip to the island is only a small payment for the best treatment not only in the area but in the business.”

“I had injectable wrinkle treatment & Restylane two weeks ago, and haven’t stopped smiling since. I wish I’d had it done years ago. My face feels so relaxed and I look happy and refreshed. The whole procedure was pain-free, and Dr Jilani and his staff are both very welcoming and professional. I used to have a permanent frown, and now I have a permanent smile. Thank you.”

“I came to the Clinic as I wanted to improve smile lines; I had lost a lot of weight resulting in some deep lines around my mouth.
Dr Jilani was wonderful & put me at ease. I had injectable wrinkle treatment & Restylane & was impressed with the results which were very natural. The process was surprisingly pain free & I would not hesitate to recommend it.”

“Excellent facilities and staff are extremely helpful and professional. 5 * award every time.”

“I have had many treatments with Dr Jilani over the past 10 years or more and can highly recommend his professionalism and attention to detail. I have in the last 2 days had a treatment with a Restylane filler in my upper cheeks and it looks amazing. I am so pleased with the results that I have booked another treatment for further work shortly and am really looking forward to a “younger” looking me. If you are thinking about botox or fillers then Dr J is the man to see. Thank you so much.”

“The treatment I have received from Dr.Jilani has been of the highest standard. Dr. Jilani explains all the procedures and makes you feel very relaxed throughout. I would not go to any other Clinic for treatment. You come out feeling more confident in yourself and knowing that you look good. I have been receiving treatment from Dr. Jilani for 5 years and would not go anywhere else. I would recommend Dr. Jilani to anyone seeking cosmetic treatment.”

“I had injectable wrinkle treatment & Restylane two weeks ago, and haven’t stopped smiling since. I wish I’d had it done years ago. My face feels so relaxed and I look happy and refreshed. The whole procedure was pain-free, and Dr Jilani and his staff are both very welcoming and professional. I used to have a permanent frown, and now I have a permanent smile. Thank you.”

“I have had Sclerotherapy for thread veins on my legs. I have been really pleased with the results as before I felt I couldn’t really wear the clothes in the summer that I wanted to, and now I can. I would definitely recommend it to anyone as it is well worth having.”

“Dr Jilani is most careful and attentive to details and always gives follow-ups to check that the treatment has been successful both from his point of view and of his patient. So a big thank you for being so helpful.”

“After feeling so unhappy & depressed with my frown lines & wrinkles on my head I decided to try injectable wrinkle treatment & Restylane. Best thing I have done. No creams, potions & lotions can sort this problem. I feel so much happier & I can see what a difference these treatments have made. People have started to notice already. My headaches have also improved. It was pain-free & took such a short time to do!
I was so nervous on my first visit but Dr. Jilani put me at ease straight away and really showed an interest in ME & how I was feeling. I can’t believe the difference in just 1 session!! I will be back.”

All Patient Reviews and many more are available to see at The Island Cosmetic Clinic